incomekrot.blogg.se

Pilsner urquell game finished photos
Pilsner urquell game finished photos








Im not sure if the glass itself really changes the flavour of the beer, but I believe it gives the drinker a romantic identification to each beer. Need to get my hands on one (although not sure my kitchen could handle any more). I do enjoy the licensed beer brand glasses, such as Bob’s Urquell.īy the way Bob, Love the glass. I think more so that the glass adds to your identity of the beer. Be it the mug, be it the flute, be it the pint. I just love a glass that sits comfortably in your hand. I figure so long as I’m not drinking it right out of the bottle, I’m ahead of the game! Still, that’s a nice looking glass Bob has there! I think glasses can help a little, but not to the point where every beer has its own glass! Grilled Bananas! =-.ĭon, I think for the most part glasses are more for oohing and aaahing than anything else. I’m hoping bar ware is of little significance. They are all the same and I don’t have any space to hold any more. See I have very little cupboard space and just 4 glasses that I drink Beer, whiskey, wine from. Here is what I hope…Glasses don’t matter. Here is what I think…glasses matter a little. Bells Oberon – For Whom the Bells Tolls =. I like the little details and I’d be happy to have it as part of my rather small collection as well! Thanks for sharing! Posted in Other Stuff, Views from a Brit 7 Responses to “New Pilsner Urquell Glass” (You can click on any of the images below to ’embigify’ them for closer inspection.)

#PILSNER URQUELL GAME FINISHED PHOTOS FULL#

It’s over sized, offering over an inch of space for a full head above a full (English) pint, and it bears the Pilsner Urquell logo embossed on the front, and the brewery’s distinctive ‘brewery gates in gold on the reverse.

pilsner urquell game finished photos

The glasses the beer is served in were developed for SAB Miller as part of their International Master Bartender competition which seeks to promote the ‘perfect pour’ and, in my opinion the particular glass is a work of art.įrom its base – embossed with the words ‘The original Pilsner since 1842 Plzen Czech’, through its short, almost art deco stem, to its graceful ‘tulip’ shaped bowl this glass is simply beautiful. It’s close to the heart of the London insurance industry, and while they tend to sell bottles of expensive wine to insurance brokers and underwriters, they sell the legendary Pilsner Urquell on draught.

pilsner urquell game finished photos

Until I visited a fairly chic wine bar in the City of London last evening. The articles stimulated a healthy discussion and I expected the whole ‘glasses’ thread to finish there.

pilsner urquell game finished photos

Recently, here at The Brew Club we’ve run a couple of articles about beer glasses – Do Beer Glasses Matter and Beer Glass Styles. New Pilsner Urquell Glass September 1, 2010








Pilsner urquell game finished photos